• New Minor In Statistics And Data Science

    The MIT Institute for Data, Systems, and Society (IDSS) will be adding another academic program to its offerings in fall 2016—a new undergraduate minor in statistics and data science.


Tamara Broderick MIT
ISBA | June 23, 2016

Tamara Broderick doubly awarded at ISBA 2016 World Meeting

Tamara Broderick received the 2015 Savage Award and the ISBA Lifetime Members Junior Researchers Award.

Victor Chernozhukov MIT
American Academy of Arts and Sciences | April 20, 2016

Victor Chernozhukov elected Fellow of the American Academy of Arts and Sciences

With members including many of the most accomplished scholars and practitioners worldwide, the American Academy is one of the country's oldest le...

John Tsitsiklis MIT
ACM Sigmetrics | April 04, 2016

John N. Tsitsiklis receives 2016 ACM SIGMETRICS Achievement Award

The award recognizes fundamental contributions to statistical learning, decentralized control and consensus and approximate dynamic programming.


Invertibility and Condition Number of Sparse Random Matrices October 07, 2016

Mark Rudelson (University of Michigan)

Eigenvectors of Orthogonally Decomposable Functions and Applications October 14, 2016

Mikhail Belkin (Ohio State)

Arian Maleki (Columbia University) October 21, 2016

Arian Maleki (Columbia University)